

School Improvement 1 x Headteacher (FTE 1.0)							
<u>Teaching.</u> Learning & Curriculum	Inclusion	<u>Wraparound</u> <u>Care</u>	Family Support	<u>Premises</u>	Administration	<u>Catering</u>	<u>TEAS</u>
1 x Deputy Headteacher (FTE 1.0) 1 x Assistant Headteacher (FTE 0.6) 4 x Phase Leads - Early Years; KS1; LKS2; UKS2 (FTE 3.8) 22 x Teachers - Subject Leads / ECT (FTE 20.4) 6 x Teaching Assistants - Early Years (FTE 6.0)	1 x Inclusion Lead &SENCO (FTE 0.8) 1 x Teacher - Shadow SENCO (FTE 0.8) 1 x Teacher - Choices (FTE 1.0) 11 x Teaching Assistants (FTE 9.9)	1 x Wraparound Manager (FTE 0.7) 4 x Out of Hours Assistants - Breakfast club (FTE 0.8) 3 x Out of Hours Assistants - Youth club (FTE 1.1)	 1 x Assistant Headteacher (FTE 1.0) 1 x Designated Safeguarding Lead (FTE 1.0) 2 x Bus Driver (FTE 1.5) 2 x Transport Assistant (FTE 1.4) 	2 x Caretaker (FTE 1.6)	1 x School Administration Manager (FTE 1.0) 1 x Administration Officer (FTE 1.0) 2 x Receptionist (FTE 1.3) 1 x Administration Assistant (FTE 0.3)	 1 x Catering & Lunchtime Manager (FTE 0.9) 1 x Catering Officer (FTE 0.8) 2 x Catering Assistant (FTE 1.2) 12 x Lunchtime Support Assistant (FTE 3.4) 	1 x TEAS Lead Teacher (FTE 1.0)



The Rydal Academy Staffing Structure

Teaching and Learning structure

Class	Teacher	PPA Cover	TA Support	
		Nursery		
Nursery	Miss Laura Staples Clough Miss Rachel Musgrave	Mrs Anna Chambers	Mrs Sue Woodcock Miss Katie Porter Mrs Nikki O'Kell / Miss Jordyn Fairhurs	
		Reception	E.	
RK	Miss Kathy Elvy	Mrs Carolyn Whinfield	Miss Katie Reese Miss Bethan Moore	
RT	Miss Fern Ainsley	Mrs Jenny Salt / Mrs Nikki O'Kell	Mrs Claire Owens Miss Abigail Leach	
RL	Miss Laura Edgar	Mrs Rachel Campbell	Mrs Alison Naisbitt	
	-	Year 1		
1S	Mrs Celia Senior	Mrs Carolyn Whinfield		
1W	Mrs Emma Wright Mrs Jenny Salt		Mrs Andrea Bambe	
		Year 2		
2N	Miss Claire Nicholson	Mrs Carolyn Whinfield	Mrs Ewa Kaszuba	
2M	Mr Andrew Morris Mrs Ashley Fox			
2C	Miss Charlotte Craig Mrs Jenny Salt			
		ELMS		
ELMS	Mrs Charlotte King	Mrs Rachel Campbell	Miss Nina Mallaburn Mrs Paula Hill / Mrs Lyndsey Chandler Mrs Oksana Panchul	
		Year 3		
3B	Miss Ella Baker	Mrs Ashley Fox / Mrs Jenny Salt	Mr Stuart Shields	
ЗA	Mrs Julie Appleby	Mrs Carolyn Whinfield		
		Year 4		
4D	Miss Vicky Denham	Mrs Jenny Salt	Mrs Julie Thornton	
4C	Miss Melanie Chapman	Mrs Carolyn Whinfield		
4W	Mrs Sarah Woodthorpe Mrs Ashley Fox		<u> </u>	
		Year 5		
5M	Mrs Karen Mellard	Mrs Carolyn Whinfield	Mr Andrew Oliver	
5P	Mr James Park Mrs Ashley Fox Flick (School Dog)			
5K	Mrs Kate Kiernan Mrs Jenny Salt / Mrs Rachel Campbell			
		Year 6		
6E	Mr Sam Ellis	Mrs Ashley Fox	Mrs Rebecca Kelly	
6C	Miss Mica Cockerill Mrs Jenny Salt			
6Y	Miss Georgia Yeomans	Mrs Carolyn Whinfield		
	Choices &	& ELSA (Pastoral Support)		
	Mrs Jenny Jones	Mrs Angela Galey	Mr Kevin Rissetto	

Phase Leader

*Mrs Amy Grady & Miss Alex Timney to return from leave at the end of the academic year.



Leadership Team

Member of staff	Role
Mr John Armitage	Headteacher
Mrs Katie Turnbull	Deputy Headteacher (Teaching, Learning and Assessment Lead)
Mrs Lily Peoples	Assistant Headteacher (Curriculum Lead)
Mrs Angela Galey	Assistant Headteacher (Personal Development and Wellbeing Lead)
Mr Marcus Dickinson	Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL)
Mrs Libby Gaines	Inclusion Lead and Special Educational Needs Coordinator (SENCO)

Member of staff	Role
Miss Kathy Elvy	Early Years Phase Leader (Nursery – Reception)
Mr Andrew Morris	Key Stage 1 Phase Leader (Years 1 – 2)
Mrs Sarah Woodthorpe	Lower Key stage 2 Phase Leader (Years 3 – 4)
Miss Georgia Yeomans	Upper Key stage 2 Phase Leader (Years 5 – 6)
Mrs Amy Grady	On leave

Administration Team

Member of staff	Role
Miss Joanna Reed	School Administration Manager
Miss Janette Keogh	Administration Officer
Mrs Ruth McLaren	Receptionist
Mrs Sarah Alton	Receptionist
Mrs Dianne Carr	Administration Assistant

Premises Staff

Role	Staff
Caretakers	Mrs Janet Miller, Mr John Gibson
Bus driver	Mr Geoff McArdle, Mrs Zoe Matthews
Transport Assistant	Mrs Jacqueline Roscoe, Mrs Julie Hagger

Wrap-around Staff

Role	Staff
Wraparound Manager	Mrs Clare Leech
Out of Hours Assistants (Breakfast Club)	Mrs Dianne Carr, Mrs Amelie Kaddoura, Miss Donna Wood, Mrs Viktorija Forkosh
Out of Hours Assistants (Youth Club)	Miss Caroline Leak, Mrs Amelie Kaddoura, Miss Donna Wood

Catering & Lunchtime Staff

Role	Staff		
Catering & Lunchtime Manager	Ms Jules Sanderson		
Catering Officer	Mrs Jaqueline Vincent		
Catering Assistant	Mrs Diane Nicholson, Miss Kirsty Loftus		
Lunchtime Support Assistants	Mrs Dianne Carr, Miss Caroline Leak, Mrs Amelie Kaddoura, Mrs June Pass / Mrs Ann Allan, Mrs Helen Gavey / Mrs Viktorija Forkosh, Mrs Clare Leech, Mrs Balwinder Kaur, Miss Alison Garbutt, Miss Donna Wood, Miss Kerry Redhead, Mrs Leigh Wilkinson		